top of page

Sephora Spring 2018 VIB Sale Haul

Hello beautiful people!

It has finally begun! Yesterday marked the start of the Sephora Spring VIB Sale open to all VIBs!

For all the not makeup obsessed out there, twice per year, Sephora holds a sale on ALL of their products: hair, makeup, skincare, fragrance. Everything. Since Sephora only carries higher end brands, this means that you get major savings on some of the most expensive beauty items.

In the Spring, the sale is 15% off across the board over 2 weekends. The first weekend (which started last week, 4/13) is only for Rouge VIB members—VIB members who have spent at least $1000 in the past year. AKA-the obsessed. The second weekend allows all other VIB members (Rouge included) to get in on the savings.

Since I am one of the truly obsessed, I spent DAYS pouring over my “loves” list and looking at all the new products. By the time the sale opened last Friday morning all I had to do was hit “Checkout.” However, turns out, that I wanted to give myself one more week to MAKE SURE that I had gotten everything that I wanted— #YOLO. Long story short, after another week of going to my local stores & testing even more products, I ended up going back this morning to pick up a few additional items.

So, if you’re looking for some inspiration for your own shopping list to get in on the action before the sale ends on Monday, here are some of the items that I purchased. I have organized it by use, so feel free to skip around to what interests you. (Also, please note that I have combo-oily skin. So, my purchases reflect my skin type & concerns.)

Once I have received & had a chance to test out all of my products, I will definitely give a haul review.

Haircare

BRIOGEO, Roscarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray, reg. $20

Skincare

BOSCIA, Charcoal Jelly Ball Cleanser, reg. $20

DRUNK ELEPHANT, C-Firma Day Serum, reg. $80

HERBIVORE, Jasmine Green Tea Balancing Toner, reg. $39

TATCHA, The Water Cream, reg. $68

Makeup: Complexion

TATCHA, The Silk Canvas Protective Primer, reg. $52

TOO FACED, Hangover 3-in-1 Replenishing Primer & Setting Spray, reg. $32

COVER FX, Cream Concealer in G Medium, reg. $28

COVER FX, Perfect Pressed Setting Powder in Medium, reg. $32

COVER FX, Power Play Foundation in G80 (my absolute perfect shade match), reg. $44

LAURA MERCIER, Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20- Oil Free in Tan, reg. $45

Makeup: Eyes

PAT MCGRATH LABS, Perma Precision Liquid Eyeliner in Xtreme Black, reg. $28

HUDA BEAUTY, Obsessions Eyeshadow Palette in Smokey, Warm Brown, Mauve & Electric, reg. $27 each

Makeup: Lips

YVES SAINT LAURENT, Tatouage Couture Liquid Matte Lip Stain in 02-Crazy Tangerine & 03-Rose Ink, reg. $36 each

YVES SAINT LAURENT, Volupté Tint-in-Balm in 06-Touch Me Red, reg. $34

BARE MINERALS, Gen Nude Patent Liquid Lipstick in Boy Toy, reg. $19

ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS, Lip Gloss in Parfait & Metallic Rose, reg. $16 each

Perfume

JO MALONE LONDON, Wood Sage & Sea Salt Cologne, reg. $135

Gifts for others (Mother’s Day & Father’s Day is rapidly approaching)

SEPHORA FAVORITES, Cologne Sampler & Perfume Samplers, reg $65 each

*********************

I am considering doing another Product Buying Guide for the Spring/Summer which include REASONS why I like various products. So keep an eye out.

Let me know what you guys ended up purchasing!

Thanks for stopping by!

bottom of page