top of page

Splurge-worthy?? vol. 2: Natasha Denona Lila Palette

Hello beautiful people! I hope you are all doing well.

Today I am back with another edition of the Splurge-worthy series. This time, I’ll be talking about the most expensive palette in my entire collection- the Natasha Denona Lila Palette, which retails for $129 (USD- for all of my international folks. Hi!👋🏾)

Just a quick reminder, I judge all of my eyeshadow palettes using three categories— packaging, colors, and wear, using a five heart rating system for each category. At the end, I will give an overall rating using the average of the three categories and my final thoughts.

Packaging- 5💜

Honestly, as soon as you look at this palette, you know it is expensive because it is completely bound in a purple metallic leather case with the brand name and palette name embossed on the front. For closures, there are four (two on each side) small magnets that securely keep the palette closed. There is a nicely sized mirror inside, as well as a thick plastic sheet with all of the color names that lay perfectly centered over each shadow pan. The pan sizes look generous, also.

Colors- 5💜

I bought this palette because I did not have any purple or vibrant pink shadows. I honestly love all of the colors in this palette, though. There are both cool and warm toned neutrals (the first and last columns of colors). Then, in the middle you have purples, pinks and then the orange, yellow & green (well- it looks like a green/brown duo chrome in the pan, but really comes off brown). There are both mattes and shimmers, and the palette can be used to create a variety of looks by itself. I tend to use this as my everyday palette because the colors are so versatile & I can do so much with them.

This palette has clearly been loved.

Wear- 4.5💜

This palette is fantastic to work with. The colors are insanely creamy & blendable. I used this palette for the “use every color in the palette challenge” and the transition between shades was flawless. The pigment is definitely there, even on a deeper skin color like my own. I was hoping, in the challenge that I mentioned above, that the colors would stand out a bit more, but you can get more punch from them pretty easily. The eyeshadow lasts all day on the lids. Aside from the colors, I bought this for its super easy blending, and long-wear. It stands up to everything you would expect from an ultra-luxury palette.

Overall thoughts- 4.8💜

I would definitely say that if you like the colors, and would actually wear them, the Natasha Denona palette is splurge-worthy. Because I like this one so much, I actually want to also get the Sunset palette.

So, there we have it. Do you guys have any super expensive makeup products that you think are splurge-worthy? Are there any that you are curious about and would like for me to try? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading!

**A version of this post originally appeared on the 2 Classy Ladies blog.

bottom of page